< All Topics
Print

End Meeting and Logout

Make sure you end your meeting once you and your attendees or students have left.

Moderators in BigBlueButton have the ability to end the current meeting on logout for all users. 

All users have the ability to log out of the BigBlueButton, however, only the moderator can end the meeting on logout for those connected.

By ending the meeting on log out you ensure the meeting is not kept open or active by any users who do not log out (for whatever reason).

Ending the meeting on log out also sends any recorded segments for processing immediately.

To end the meeting on log out

Open the options menu and select End Meeting. You will be prompted “are you sure you want to end this meeting”, thenselect “yes”.

A final message will appear to inform users that the session was ended. Select “ok“to return to your institution’s home page.

Previous Closed Captioning (Human Captionist)
Next How Do I Find RTMP Stream Settings For Popular Providers?
Table of Contents
LOGO TOKBIRD

Have a questions? Complete the information below to receive a quote on any of our products: